Golden Gate Bridge

5 12 2010

I’m just one in a long line of people that wanted to take photos of the Golden Gate Bridge in San Francisco.  I had my first opportunity in early October when visiting the area with family. I didn’t take a lot of time to shoot the bridge, but did take a few minutes from a few different perspectives. While San Francisco didn’t offer much in the way of sunshine when near the bridge, I did have the opportunity to work with some good conditions. A couple of my favorite shots are posted below. Additional photos from my time in the San Francisco area can be seen in my Sights of San Francisco gallery.

Golden Gate Bridge and Fog - Color

The fog started to roll in around the bridge as I arrived with my camera.

Golden Gate Bridge with Wave

Baker Beach provided a unique perspective of the bridge with some active waves on the shore.

Golden Gate Bridge Long Exposure

Big waves are slowed down by a slower shutter speed.

Looking at the Golden Gate Bridge

A view of the bridge with a person viewing the bridge.

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

7 12 2010
Michael Bonocore Photography

Great and unique look at a heavily photographed icon. Beautiful! Let me know next time you come out. I will show you the hidden photography gems. Check my blog tomorrow for a great shot from tonight’s sunset in Sausalito.

14 02 2011
Eastern Sierra

That last shot is outstanding! Fantastic new perspective on a tried and true subject. Well done!

Leave a Reply

