Inspiring Photographer – Flemming Bo Jensen

20 10 2009

“Imitation is sincerest form of flattery.” A common quote that might not be the best description of my relationship to another photographer’s work, could fit in this case. But I’d be the 7 year old stumbling to do my best interpretation.

Opera House After the Storm - Fleming Bo Jensen

Opera House After the Storm - Flemming Bo Jensen

I first came across the photography of Flemming Bo Jensen (Denmark) about 3 or 4 years ago. He used the same photo hosting site as me. I was inspired both by his work and his ability to present it in a simple and clean manner. Over time we shared short email communication; usually me asking for some help in understanding how to display my own work. He was always willing to give his thoughts and I have to credit his support for the current web layout of my own photos.

Sunset from King's Garden - Fleming Bo Jensen

Sunset from King's Garden - Flemming Bo Jensen

Flemming Bo Jensen is a world traveler that captures landscape and architecture in a spectacular way. His ability to combine lighting, mood, and composition is second to none. He creates photographs worthy of the highest of accolades.  It is this ability to capture light that I try to replicate. Never to the same level of precision.

Deep Dawn Colors of Namibian Desert - Fleming Bo Jensen

Deep Dawn Colors of Namibian Desert - Flemming Bo Jensen

It is Flemming Bo Jensen’s approach to photography and approachability as one with a common interest that makes it easy to applaud his work. While this post doesn’t begin to do his work justice, I hope that it’s an introduction to some new eyes. All of Flemming Bo Jensen’s work can be seen by visiting his website.

Actions

Information

2 responses

20 10 2009
Flemming Bo Jensen

Thank you so much for the kind words Brad, I am honoured and humbled to be featured on your blog. My goal is to create images of extraordinary light and drama that instills a sense of wonder, awe and otherwordly feel in the viewer. If I happen to succeed at this once in a blue moon, I am very happy.
Anything I can do for you, do not hesitate to ask.

24 10 2009
Z

cool shots.

Leave a Reply

