Stories of a Block Wall

17 10 2009

I took some time away from photography. Not fully by choice. Partially due to being busy and partially due to a lack of ideas. Last weekend I was finally able to get out and generate some new ideas. I was sitting at the Washington Monument when I realized that the wall told a lot of interesting stories.

Reading The lighting of the monument created an interesting contrast between the people nearby and the wall itself. As I sat and watched people interact with the monument, I began to realize that their behaviors or implied behaviors challenged the mind. I took a variety of photos of people sitting, standing, and observing the monument. The shots turned into what I found to be an enjoyable short gallery.

Please feel free to visit “Stories of a Block Wall” or my general Washington, DC galleries.

Actions

Information

One response

17 10 2009
anaaguilarphotography

Hi Brad! πŸ™‚
I was just looking at your ‘Stories of a Block Wall’ gallery, and it was so great! Loved how you captured every person in a different way and all in the same little place, very good idea!! πŸ˜‰ It was tough to pick a favorite one, I have to go through it one more time, hehe. Great series! nice work!! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

