12 Significant Photographs: #6

2 04 2009

This photograph is one that I really enjoy. I already blogged about it a little a while back.

The sun glares off of the windows at Portland Head Lighthouse in Maine.

The sun glares off of the windows at Portland Head Lighthouse in Maine.

I was far from the only photographer at the lighthouse on the morning I visited. I arrived just as the sun came up and captured some great shots with warmer colors. This one stands out for me though because of the strong morning sun reflecting off of the glass of the light tower. I also like the depth of the image helped by the 2nd lighthouse in the distance.

Additional photos from this trip can be seen here.

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 04 2009
kkhphotos

Beautiful shot!

15 09 2009
Robyn

Stunning photograph, everything is as clear as the eye would’ve seen it.

Leave a Reply

