Curt Schilling had a bloody sock…

5 02 2009

…but this post has nothing to do with it.

Living in the DC/Baltimore area provides the opportunity to see many good teams come to town and enjoy some nice stadiums. As a lifelong Yankees fan, it pains me that one of my favorite baseball photographs is one that I created from the rival Red Sox.

I was at Camden Yards in early 2007 and had the opportunity to click some zoomed shots of Curt Schilling. On a few pitches, I held the shutter release and allowed the camera to take multiple images. In my only real venture into digital editing, I was able to create this shot. Collecting baseball cards when I was younger inspired me to try this shot; thanks Upper Deck!

A compiled image of Curt Schilling pitching at Camden Yards

A compiled image of Curt Schilling pitching at Camden Yards

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

